Summit Place Kia West Call Us
Summit Place Kia West Get Directions
SALES: 1-800-NEW-KIAS SERVICE/PARTS: 616-323-1420 4575 Plainfield Ave. NE. Grand Rapids, MI 49525
SERVICE: 888/496-0932
PARTS: 888/625-4704
Close

Reviews

CARGURUS
GuruNLP6K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-30-2020

Good people. Couldn't afford a new car at this time.

CARS
Awardell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-18-2020
Bought a car from Hector and hes amazing! Process was...

Bought a car from Hector and hes amazing! Process was very quick and went smooth! I would refer Hector and Summit Place Kia to all my friends and family. If you're reading this YOU SHOULD BE DRIVING A KIA @ SUMMIT PLACE KIA!

CARS
kevinmpeter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
After an unexpected total loss of my vehicle, I had went...

After an unexpected total loss of my vehicle, I had went initially to Fox Kia but it was a complete runaround with additional information constantly being requested and multiple obstacles. I made a simple call to Summit Place Kia and explained my situation. They scheduled me an appointment at my earliest availability and I am happy to say that I am now the new owner of a 2020 Kia Optima SE. The entire process was very smooth. The phone call with Aaron to Hector showing me the vehicle and Mindy working on financing all exceeded my expectations. Bradley should be very proud of his team. Thank you Summit Place Kia!

GOOGLE
Kevin Peterson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
Kevin Peterson

Summit Place Kia was extremely helpful with my recent auto purchase. Hector my salesperson was extremely professional and helpful with my purchase. I highly recommend that you purchase your next vehicle from Summit Place Kia!

CARS
Amberm9843
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-16-2020
Everyone was very pleasant, and really worked hard to get...

Everyone was very pleasant, and really worked hard to get me into a safe reliable car. I really like my new car, and would go to summit place Kia west again!

CARS
markcalabrese1977
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2020
Very clean, very nice people, and a low pressure sale. I...

Very clean, very nice people, and a low pressure sale. I would go back for any additional needs. I would also recommend Andrew to friends and family.

GOOGLE
Lisa Myers
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
CARS
jsflockett10
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-13-2020
A great place to go for people struggling in the credit...

A great place to go for people struggling in the credit department! They were able to get me into a really nice Kia. Whereas other dealerships have not even been able to approve me! Super great staff. Hectors definitely the person to go to for quick straight to the point experience

CARS
Stowecam
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Working with Andrew was a pleasure. He was up front and...

Working with Andrew was a pleasure. He was up front and honest about everything from the very beginning and assisted me every step of the way into my new car. Would recommend him to anyone.

CARS
Zacrohde
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2020
Nice dealership friendly staff and warming environment....

Nice dealership friendly staff and warming environment. Andrew was very helpful to getting me the 2020 kia forte and great to work with. Recommended to anyone.

CARS
candacebroman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
My experience with Summit Place Kia West was exceptional....

My experience with Summit Place Kia West was exceptional. DeMarcus McGee was great to work with and made the process simple, not stressful at all!

CARS
webbveronica0
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-9-2020
Demarcus made the process really easy to get a car and...

Demarcus made the process really easy to get a car and answered any question that I had. Demarcus also has the personality that you look for in a car salesman because he jokes around and makes the process effortless.

CARS
Staci Medendorp
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
Alena was a great help. She made getting a new car clear...

Alena was a great help. She made getting a new car clear and easy for a first time buyer! I love my new Kia Sportage 😍.

CARS
jesse.blocker.jb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
We got the most kindest in pleasant sales people . it was...

We got the most kindest in pleasant sales people . it was a very pleasant experience. They worked with us in helped us amazingly. The best place ever !!!

GOOGLE
Marcia Bell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
CARS
Kyjewski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2020
I enjoyed my time at Summit Place Kia and Andrew really...

I enjoyed my time at Summit Place Kia and Andrew really helped me out in all ways. He knows what he's talking about and makes sure you know exactly what you need in every step directly so there isn't any confusion. I would recommend him to people buying cars for the first time or people who don't know a lot with cars. I appreciated all of the help.

CARS
jared.johannsen
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-5-2020
Demarcus was really nice and easy to work with. He was...

Demarcus was really nice and easy to work with. He was able to get me into a vehicle with the situation I'm currently in. Thank you.

CARS
morganprasmussen.18
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
He and Mindy were great! We would definitely recommend...

He and Mindy were great! We would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new car to go there! Summit Kia is the way to go!

GOOGLE
Chris Romaniello
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-4-2020
Chris Romaniello

Sam was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was personable and genuinely concerned with helping us drive away in the vehicle we came to purchase. He is an asset to the Summit Place Kia team.

CARS
Melissa.r.cook11331
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Never felt any pressure to buy from Andrew. He addressed...

Never felt any pressure to buy from Andrew. He addressed all of mine and my husband's concerns. He listened to what we wanted and delivered on it. Will definitely refer people to him!

CARS
dinofrakes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2020
Demarcus was excellent. Got me in an affordable option...

Demarcus was excellent. Got me in an affordable option even though my original financing fell through. I'm really pleased with my new sportage. Thank you for making my experience a good one.

GOOGLE
Devin O'Brien
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Devin O'Brien

Great service from Michael Griffin when I bought my new Sportage.

CARS
FredVM
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-2-2020
He worked to get me in a car when I didn't think it was...

He worked to get me in a car when I didn't think it was possible and with almost no credit. He was friendly and professional.

CARS
kozlo22
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Awesome service, made me feel very at home and had no...

Awesome service, made me feel very at home and had no doubts! Would recommend 100%. Felt like I was talking to a friend and made the process feel comfortable!

GOOGLE
Ashley Conner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-1-2020
GOOGLE
Erika Giron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
3-1-2020
GOOGLE
Rihana Pellow
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-29-2020
CARS
DLCurtis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
2-27-2020
Great people to work with. We were able to find what we...

Great people to work with. We were able to find what we wanted online. The sales lady even took a video of the van and sent it to my wife to review. All this before we even came to the lot. Gavin was wonderful, we were in quite a time crunch and he worked out getting us through the process fast but didn't cut corners.

GOOGLE
Kyle Kleinjans
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2020
Kyle Kleinjans

Melvin was a big help to get us into a new Sorento. Help us with dealing with our trade in that had some mechanical issues we had to fix for the best deal. Will be back.

CARS
Trigger2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-25-2020
Had a bit of a hiccup but everyone was so awesome worked...

Had a bit of a hiccup but everyone was so awesome worked it out and all of us were happy. Andrew has a passion for selling kia's

CARS
lori
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-21-2020
Very pleased with the entire car buying process. Gavin...

Very pleased with the entire car buying process. Gavin was very knowledgeable and personable. I have enjoyed my experience with Summit Place Kia. I recommend them.

GOOGLE
Kim Hillebrand
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-20-2020
Kim Hillebrand

Great experience with the purchase of my new Kia Niro! Andrew M. was easy to work with, knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in, and made the process of purchasing my new car straight-forward and stress-free. Thank you Andrew and Summit Place Kia West!

CARS
Jrwilsonalamo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-18-2020
Went to just look and had no plan of purchase. Had a very...

Went to just look and had no plan of purchase. Had a very friendly and to the point experience. There was no run around about what was going on. Felix is great with people and has a very good personality.

CARS
Gburkheimer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-17-2020
Andrew was a pleasure to work with. This was my first...

Andrew was a pleasure to work with. This was my first time buying a new car and he made the process seamless! Highly would recommend.

CARS
jasonm
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Andrew was very accommodating and understanding of my...

Andrew was very accommodating and understanding of my family's desires with the process. He answered all the questions and explained the options of the buying process and extras.

CARS
Kirsty J.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Very helpful and patient. He explained everything very...

Very helpful and patient. He explained everything very thoroughly, and answered all of my questions! He worked with me and my budget to get me a payment plan that worked for me.

CARS
KH
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2020
Andrew was super to work with throughout the entire car...

Andrew was super to work with throughout the entire car buying process...knowledgeable, personable, and smiley! Very happy I came here for my new Kia!

GOOGLE
Lary McMenamin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-14-2020
Lary McMenamin

This is not a review about Summit Place Kia West but about two of its employees that work in the service department. First off is Keith Cox, hands down he is an awesome guy and is the Service Manager. If you have any issues he'll help you. He helped me figure out several issues with my then car and also ended up helping me get into a nice/functional vehicle later on. Second is Cory Bleeker, he is one of the service reps under Keith and is an overall great guy. He will do what he can to get you all figured out and into the service department without breaking a sweat. Very hardworking. I highly recommend these two employees.

GOOGLE
Casey Darby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
CARS
aldianaelyjah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-7-2020
Very Happy with Customet Service! Mandy was amazing!!! As...

Very Happy with Customet Service! Mandy was amazing!!! As well as my Sales Rep! Had such a great experience! I am very excited about my new car Thank you guys !

CARS
j_hitchcock72
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2020
THE most competent dealership I've ever dealt with; from...

THE most competent dealership I've ever dealt with; from the prompt reply from marketing rep; Gavin immediately met me as I walked in the door; to the face to face meeting with the manager, finance, and service rep. Great experience from start to finish. Awesome coffee maker too!

CARS
Jujramirez70
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2020
Andrew Morrell was amazing, very patient, very...

Andrew Morrell was amazing, very patient, very informative. He tried his best to give us a reasonable price. Overall experience was 100%. Will come back for sure.

GOOGLE
robert bordley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
robert bordley

Had my previous vehicle die unexpectedly. Hector was very knowledgeable and helpful when I was going through a rough time. Very Good staff all around and happy I purchased through them.

CARS
tobyn4212013
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-30-2020
Fast friendly service. Very accommodating it was a...

Fast friendly service. Very accommodating it was a pleasure to work with Alena. I would recommend summit place Kia to. Friend. Thank you very much